Loading steps
Loading steps
Extremadura
Public institution. Campus-based study; city: Cáceres. Fields in this catalogue: business analytics and management, cybersecurity and telecommunications, computer science and software development.
Study duration
6 years; 5 years; 4 years
Duration depends on the programme; confirmed durations are listed individually below.
International reputation
This guide converts QS world positions into stars; it is not QS Stars certification: 5 stars — 1–200; 4 — 201–500; 3 — 501–1000; 2 — 1001–1500; 1 — lower or open-ended bands, such as 1401+. We use the upper bound of a range. An unconfirmed position does not imply poor teaching.
International recognition
Examples of degrees in this catalogue; check your chosen programme
Check the exact official degree name, awarding institution and programme status in RUCT. Official Spanish degrees belong to the European Higher Education Area. Recognition for further study or employment depends on the destination country; a QS ranking or a título propio certificate does not replace degree recognition.
Via PCE UNEDasiss
The Russian certificate of secondary general education is homologated in Spain as the título de Bachiller. UEx programme pages state that applicants from foreign education systems are admitted after applying for homologation of their certificate to the Spanish Bachiller, and the university has a separate access procedure for applicants from international education systems. For the computer engineering, telecommunications and ADE / Ingeniería Informática double degrees there are no specific admission criteria beyond UEx's general rules — these programmes have no entrance exam of their own; UEx does not require a language test either. UEx describes the route through UNEDasiss accreditation: the application is filed online, and the accreditation gives the right to admission and enrolment for two years from its date of issue. The admission mark (nota de admisión) can be raised with UNED's PCE exams: candidates sit the subjects with the highest weight for the chosen degree, may take up to four, and only the two most favourable count; the grades are valid for two academic years. UEx publishes the subject weights in its ponderaciones table (for 2026/27 and 2027/28). Pre-registration (preinscripción) is online in two phases — ordinary in June and extraordinary in July; freed places are reallocated from waiting lists on the dates set in the calendar. After admission: opening an academic record costs €50.00 and a certificate of academic status for a visa costs €25.00 (2026/2027 prices).
With a Russian certificate homologation is mandatory; check with the SIAA office ([email protected]) whether UEx accepts UNEDasiss accreditation from non-EU applicants and how the admission mark is then calculated. Not all Spanish universities accept UNEDasiss, and while homologation is pending the accreditation is only provisional.
Российский "Аттестат о среднем общем образовании" подтверждается в Испании на Título de Bachiller español:Translation
The Russian "Certificate of Secondary General Education" (Attestat) is recognised in Spain as the Spanish Título de Bachiller:
Beducacio1x3-ru-attestat-to-bachillerEl procedimiento de acceso a la universidad para estudiantes procedentes de sistemas educativos extranjeros, previa solicitud de homologación, del título de origen al título español de Bachiller.Translation
The university access procedure for students from foreign education systems, subject to applying for recognition (homologación) of the original qualification as equivalent to the Spanish Bachiller qualification.
Cfeet1-comp-foreign-access3. El procedimiento de acceso a la universidad para estudiantes procedentes de sistemas educativos extranjeros, previa solicitud de homologación, del título de origen al título español de Bachiller.Translation
3. The university admission procedure for students from foreign education systems, subject to a prior application for homologation (recognition) of the original qualification to the Spanish Bachiller qualification.
Cfeet1-soft-foreign-accessAcceso para estudiantes procedentes de sistemas educativos internacionales .Translation
Access for students coming from international education systems.
Calumnado1-uex-international-accessNo se establecen criterios específicos de admisión para esta titulación, aplicándose los procedimientos generales previstos en la legislación estatal y en la normativa de la Universidad de Extremadura.Translation
No specific admission criteria are established for this degree; the general procedures provided for in state legislation and in the regulations of the University of Extremadura apply.
Cepcc1-gii-no-specific-criteriaNo se establecen criterios específicos de admisión para esta titulación, aplicándose los procedimientos generales previstos en la legislación estatal y en la normativa de la Universidad de Extremadura.Translation
No specific admission criteria are established for this degree; the general procedures provided for in state legislation and in the regulations of the University of Extremadura apply.
Cepcc1-gitt-no-specific-criteriaNo hay criterios específicos en esta titulación aparte de los generales de la Universidad.Translation
There are no specific criteria for this degree apart from the University's general ones.
Cfeet1-comp-no-criteriaNo hay criterios específicos en esta titulación aparte de los generales de la Universidad.Translation
There are no specific criteria for this degree apart from the University's general ones.
Cfeet1-soft-no-criterialas universidades podrán establecer pruebas que acrediten la competencia lingüística de los estudiantes. La Universidad de Extremadura no exige, para poder concurrir a la oferta de plazas de las titulaciones que imparte, la realización de una prueba de competencia lingüísticaTranslation
universities may establish tests to certify students' language proficiency. The University of Extremadura does not require a language proficiency test in order to compete for places on the degrees it offers
Csiaa1-uex-no-language-testLa solicitud deberá presentarse a través de Internet, de acuerdo con las instrucciones y requisitos que a tales efectos publicará la U.N.E.D. en la página web: https://unedasiss.uned.es/homeTranslation
The application must be submitted online, in accordance with the instructions and requirements that U.N.E.D. will publish for this purpose on the website: https://unedasiss.uned.es/home
Csiaa1-uex-unedasiss-onlineLa credencial otorgará a su titular el derecho de acceso a la universidad española y tendrá validez a los efectos de admisión y formalización de matrícula durante dos años a contar desde la fecha de su expedición.Translation
The credential will grant its holder the right of access to Spanish universities and will be valid for the purposes of admission and enrolment for two years from its date of issue.
Csiaa1-uex-credential-validityPodrán mejorar la nota de admisión concurriendo a las Pruebas de Competencia Específicas (PCE) que organiza la UNED.Translation
They may improve their admission grade by taking the Specific Competence Tests (PCE) organised by UNED.
Csiaa1-uex-pce-improve-gradeDe aquellas materias troncales de modalidad o de opción que más les ponderen para la titulación y universidad elegidas. Podrán examinarse de hasta cuatro materias, pero sólo se le tendrán en cuenta las dos que más le beneficien. Tendrán que solicitar directamente a la UNEDTranslation
In those core track or elective subjects that carry the greatest weighting for the chosen degree and university. Candidates may sit up to four subjects, but only the two most favourable will be taken into account. They must apply directly to UNED
Csiaa1-uex-pce-subjectsLa calificación de las materias de las pruebas de competencia específicas tendrá validez para el acceso a la universidad durante los dos cursos académicos siguientes a la superación de estas.Translation
The grades for the subjects of the specific competence tests will be valid for university access during the two academic years following their successful completion.
Csiaa1-uex-pce-validityTabla de ponderaciones aplicable a los cursos académicos 2026/27 y 2027/28.Translation
Table of weightings (ponderaciones) applicable to the 2026/27 and 2027/28 academic years.
Calumnado1-uex-ponderaciones-2027-28Preinscripción por Internet: Realizar preinscripción -Fase Extraordinaria- (del 22 al 27 de julio) Instrucciones para la realización de la preinscripción para el curso 2026-27.Translation
Online pre-registration: Submit pre-registration — Extraordinary Phase — (from 22 to 27 July) Instructions for completing the pre-registration for the 2026-27 academic year.
Calumnado1-uex-online-preinscripcionOferta de plazas en Estudios de Grado para el curso 2026-27: Fase Ordinaria de Preinscripción – Junio. Fase Extraordinaria de Preinscripción – Julio .Translation
Places offered in Bachelor's Degree (Grado) studies for the 2026-27 academic year: Ordinary Pre-registration Phase – June. Extraordinary Pre-registration Phase – July.
Calumnado1-uex-phases-june-julyAdjudicaciones de plazas para alumnos que se encuentren en listas de espera en TITULACIONES DE GRADO El alumnado deberá consultar nuevamente el «Resultados de Preinscripción» en los días indicados para las distintas «adjudicaciones de plazas» establecidas en el Calendario de Preinscripción y MatrículaTranslation
Allocation of places for students on waiting lists for BACHELOR'S DEGREE (GRADO) PROGRAMMES. Students must check the «Pre-registration Results» again on the days indicated for the various «allocations of places» set out in the Pre-registration and Enrolment Calendar
Calumnado1-uex-listas-espera2.2.1 Apertura de expediente académico por comienzo en un plan de estudios 50,00Translation
2.2.1 Opening of an academic record upon starting a study plan 50.00
Cdoe1-expediente-opening2.2.4 Certificación situación académica a efectos de visado. 25,00Translation
2.2.4 Certificate of academic status for visa purposes. 25.00
Cdoe1-visa-certificateDECRETO 145/2026, de 14 de julio, por el que se fijan los precios públicos de enseñanzas conducentes a la obtención de títulos oficiales en la Universidad de Extremadura para el curso académico 2026/2027.Translation
DECREE 145/2026, of 14 July, setting the public prices for studies leading to official degrees at the University of Extremadura for the 2026/2027 academic year.
Cdoe1-decree-scopeUno de los trámites obligatorios es solicitar la HOMOLOGACIÓN de sus estudios al título de bachiller español. Se realizará a través del MINISTERIO DE EDUCACIÓN Y FORMACIÓN PROFESIONAL.Translation
One of the mandatory procedures is to apply for the HOMOLOGATION (recognition) of your studies as equivalent to the Spanish título de bachiller. It is carried out through the MINISTRY OF EDUCATION AND VOCATIONAL TRAINING.
S-unedasiss-nonEU-homologExisten universidades que no admiten la acreditación UNEDasiss para la admisión a sus universidades o para determinados estudiantes.Translation
There are universities that do not accept the UNEDasiss accreditation for admission to them or for certain students.
S-unedasiss-not-all-unisb) Estudiantes pendientes de obtener la homologación de sus estudios al bachillerato español. En este caso la acreditación deja de ser provisional cuando el estudiante presenta en UNEDasiss el documento con la homologación.Translation
b) Students awaiting recognition (homologation) of their studies as equivalent to the Spanish bachillerato. In this case the accreditation ceases to be provisional when the student submits the homologation document to UNEDasiss.
S-unedasiss-provisionalSección de Información y Atención al Alumnado ESCRÍBENOS [email protected] 924289369 927257040Translation
Student Information and Support Section. WRITE TO US [email protected] 924289369 927257040
Csiaa1-uex-siaa-contactOther route
Applicants who started university studies abroad (or finished them without homologating the degree) may continue at UEx if the university recognises at least 30 credits; the application is decided by the Rector. Evaluating the record for access to a Grado through recognition of studies completed abroad costs €200.00 (2026/2027 prices). If fewer than 30 ECTS are recognised, admission follows the same conditions as for applicants from your education system without university studies.
Only for applicants who already have university credits; a school leaver needs the main homologation route.
Hayan cursado estudios universitarios parciales extranjeros o, habiéndolos finalizado, no hayan obtenido su homologación en España y deseen continuar estudios en una universidad española. En este supuesto, será requisito indispensable que la universidad correspondiente les haya reconocido al menos 30 créditos.Translation
Those who have completed partial foreign university studies or who, having completed them, have not obtained their recognition (homologación) in Spain and wish to continue their studies at a Spanish university. In this case, it will be an essential requirement that the corresponding university has recognised at least 30 credits.
Cfeet1-comp-partial-studiesa) Las solicitudes de plaza de estudiantes con estudios universitarios extranjeros a los que se reconozca un mínimo de 30 créditos ECTS serán resueltas de acuerdo con los criterios que establezca el Consejo de Gobierno que, en todo caso, tendrán en cuenta el expediente universitario.Translation
a) Applications for a place from students with foreign university studies for whom a minimum of 30 ECTS credits are recognised shall be decided in accordance with the criteria established by the Governing Council (Consejo de Gobierno), which shall in all cases take into account the university academic record (expediente).
Bboe2-rd534-art45-foreign-uni-rectorEn el caso de que no obtengan dicho reconocimiento, podrán acceder a la universidad española en las mismas condiciones que el alumnado sin estudios universitarios procedente de su mismo sistema educativo.Translation
If they do not obtain such recognition, they may access the Spanish university under the same conditions as students without university studies from the same education system.
Bboe2-rd534-art7-partial-foreign-30ectsEvaluación del expediente para el acceso a enseñanzas de GradoTranslation
Evaluation of the academic record for access to Bachelor's (Grado) studies
Cdoe1-foreign-studies-evaluationDECRETO 145/2026, de 14 de julio, por el que se fijan los precios públicos de enseñanzas conducentes a la obtención de títulos oficiales en la Universidad de Extremadura para el curso académico 2026/2027.Translation
DECREE 145/2026, of 14 July, setting the public prices for studies leading to official degrees at the University of Extremadura for the 2026/2027 academic year.
Cdoe1-decree-scopeask
Facultad de Empresa, Finanzas y Turismo (Cáceres). 6 years, on campus, 396 credits, including 18 credits of work placements and 18 credits of final degree project. Graduates receive two degrees: Ingeniería Informática en Ingeniería de Computadores and Administración y Dirección de Empresas. The programme page lists 13 new-entry places (academic year not specified). A solid grounding in mathematics and physics and intermediate user-level IT skills are recommended. Some subjects are marked as being introduced progressively. No cut-off marks yet. Language of instruction to be confirmed. Credits passed at first enrolment earn a bonus of 99% of their price, applied the following year.
Field: business analytics and management. Study location: Cáceres; languages: Spanish.
Study duration
6 years
Reputation of the university offering this programme
This guide converts QS world positions into stars; it is not QS Stars certification: 5 stars — 1–200; 4 — 201–500; 3 — 501–1000; 2 — 1001–1500; 1 — lower or open-ended bands, such as 1401+. We use the upper bound of a range. An unconfirmed position does not imply poor teaching.
Stars refer to the university or named group. A subject ranking and the quality of this individual bachelor programme have not been independently confirmed.
International recognition
The exact degree status has not yet been verified in this profile.
Check the exact official degree name, awarding institution and programme status in RUCT. Official Spanish degrees belong to the European Higher Education Area. Recognition for further study or employment depends on the destination country; a QS ranking or a título propio certificate does not replace degree recognition.
ask
Facultad de Empresa, Finanzas y Turismo (Cáceres). 6 years, on campus, 396 credits, including 18 credits of work placements and 18 credits of final degree project. Graduates receive two degrees: Ingeniería Informática en Ingeniería del Software and Administración y Dirección de Empresas. The programme page lists 13 new-entry places (academic year not specified). Mathematics and physics at Bachillerato level and user-level computer skills are recommended. Some subjects are marked as being introduced progressively. No cut-off marks yet. Language of instruction to be confirmed. Credits passed at first enrolment earn a bonus of 99% of their price, applied the following year.
Field: business analytics and management. Study location: Cáceres; languages: Spanish.
Study duration
6 years
Reputation of the university offering this programme
This guide converts QS world positions into stars; it is not QS Stars certification: 5 stars — 1–200; 4 — 201–500; 3 — 501–1000; 2 — 1001–1500; 1 — lower or open-ended bands, such as 1401+. We use the upper bound of a range. An unconfirmed position does not imply poor teaching.
Stars refer to the university or named group. A subject ranking and the quality of this individual bachelor programme have not been independently confirmed.
International recognition
The exact degree status has not yet been verified in this profile.
Check the exact official degree name, awarding institution and programme status in RUCT. Official Spanish degrees belong to the European Higher Education Area. Recognition for further study or employment depends on the destination country; a QS ranking or a título propio certificate does not replace degree recognition.
ask
Double degree: Ingeniería de Tecnologías de Telecomunicación (Telemática specialisation) and Ingeniería Informática (Tecnologías de la Información specialisation). Only at the Centro Universitario de Mérida. 5 years, on campus, 324 credits, including two final degree projects (TFG) of 12 credits each. Only the first year is currently offered; later years are being introduced progressively. No figures for the programme (including cut-off marks) yet. Language of instruction to be confirmed. Credits passed at first enrolment earn a bonus of 99% of their price, applied the following year.
Field: cybersecurity and telecommunications. Study location: Mérida; languages: Spanish.
Study duration
5 years
Reputation of the university offering this programme
This guide converts QS world positions into stars; it is not QS Stars certification: 5 stars — 1–200; 4 — 201–500; 3 — 501–1000; 2 — 1001–1500; 1 — lower or open-ended bands, such as 1401+. We use the upper bound of a range. An unconfirmed position does not imply poor teaching.
Stars refer to the university or named group. A subject ranking and the quality of this individual bachelor programme have not been independently confirmed.
International recognition
The exact degree status has not yet been verified in this profile.
Check the exact official degree name, awarding institution and programme status in RUCT. Official Spanish degrees belong to the European Higher Education Area. Recognition for further study or employment depends on the destination country; a QS ranking or a título propio certificate does not replace degree recognition.
ask
Centro Universitario de Mérida. 4 years, 240 ECTS, on campus. The new plan has three specialisations: Sistemas de Telecomunicación, Sonido e Imagen and Telemática; Cáceres teaches the first two — check which are available in Mérida. The degree qualifies for the regulated profession of Ingeniero Técnico de Telecomunicación. The plan is being introduced progressively from 2026/2027, starting with the first year. Language of instruction to be confirmed. Credits passed at first enrolment earn a bonus of 99% of their price, applied the following year.
Field: cybersecurity and telecommunications. Study location: Mérida; languages: Spanish.
Study duration
4 years
Reputation of the university offering this programme
This guide converts QS world positions into stars; it is not QS Stars certification: 5 stars — 1–200; 4 — 201–500; 3 — 501–1000; 2 — 1001–1500; 1 — lower or open-ended bands, such as 1401+. We use the upper bound of a range. An unconfirmed position does not imply poor teaching.
Stars refer to the university or named group. A subject ranking and the quality of this individual bachelor programme have not been independently confirmed.
International recognition
Programme status in the sources
Check the exact official degree name, awarding institution and programme status in RUCT. Official Spanish degrees belong to the European Higher Education Area. Recognition for further study or employment depends on the destination country; a QS ranking or a título propio certificate does not replace degree recognition.
ask
Escuela Politécnica, Cáceres (plan code 1648). 4 years, 240 ECTS, on campus. In Cáceres students choose one of two specialisations: Sistemas de Telecomunicación or Sonido e Imagen. The degree qualifies for the regulated profession of Ingeniero Técnico de Telecomunicación and prepares for the Máster Universitario en Ingeniería de Telecomunicación. The plan is being introduced progressively from 2026/2027, starting with the first year. The programme page lists 60 new-entry places — check whether the figure covers Cáceres only. No cut-off marks yet. Language of instruction to be confirmed. Credits passed at first enrolment earn a bonus of 99% of their price, applied the following year.
Field: cybersecurity and telecommunications. Study location: Cáceres; languages: Spanish.
Study duration
4 years
Reputation of the university offering this programme
This guide converts QS world positions into stars; it is not QS Stars certification: 5 stars — 1–200; 4 — 201–500; 3 — 501–1000; 2 — 1001–1500; 1 — lower or open-ended bands, such as 1401+. We use the upper bound of a range. An unconfirmed position does not imply poor teaching.
Stars refer to the university or named group. A subject ranking and the quality of this individual bachelor programme have not been independently confirmed.
International recognition
Programme status in the sources
Check the exact official degree name, awarding institution and programme status in RUCT. Official Spanish degrees belong to the European Higher Education Area. Recognition for further study or employment depends on the destination country; a QS ranking or a título propio certificate does not replace degree recognition.
ask
Centro Universitario de Mérida. 4 years, 240 ECTS, on campus. From the third year Mérida offers the Tecnologías de la Información and Inteligencia Artificial specialisations. Electives include cybersecurity (including ethical hacking and computer forensics), machine learning, natural language processing and generative AI, data mining, and networking. The plan is being introduced progressively from 2026/2027, starting with the first year. No figures for the programme (including cut-off marks) yet. Language of instruction to be confirmed. Credits passed at first enrolment earn a bonus of 99% of their price, applied the following year.
Field: computer science and software development. Study location: Mérida; languages: Spanish.
Study duration
4 years
Reputation of the university offering this programme
This guide converts QS world positions into stars; it is not QS Stars certification: 5 stars — 1–200; 4 — 201–500; 3 — 501–1000; 2 — 1001–1500; 1 — lower or open-ended bands, such as 1401+. We use the upper bound of a range. An unconfirmed position does not imply poor teaching.
Stars refer to the university or named group. A subject ranking and the quality of this individual bachelor programme have not been independently confirmed.
International recognition
The exact degree status has not yet been verified in this profile.
Check the exact official degree name, awarding institution and programme status in RUCT. Official Spanish degrees belong to the European Higher Education Area. Recognition for further study or employment depends on the destination country; a QS ranking or a título propio certificate does not replace degree recognition.
ask
Escuela Politécnica, Cáceres campus. The new plan (code 1647) is being introduced progressively from 2026/2027, starting with the first year. 4 years, 240 ECTS, on campus. Specialisations (menciones) start in the third year; in Cáceres: Ingeniería del Software, Ingeniería de Computadores, Ciencia de Datos and Ciberseguridad. The programme page lists 160 new-entry places — check whether the figure covers Cáceres only. No admission cut-off marks for the programme yet. Language of instruction to be confirmed. Credits passed at first enrolment earn a bonus of 99% of their price, applied the following year.
Field: computer science and software development. Study location: Cáceres; languages: Spanish.
Study duration
4 years
Reputation of the university offering this programme
This guide converts QS world positions into stars; it is not QS Stars certification: 5 stars — 1–200; 4 — 201–500; 3 — 501–1000; 2 — 1001–1500; 1 — lower or open-ended bands, such as 1401+. We use the upper bound of a range. An unconfirmed position does not imply poor teaching.
Stars refer to the university or named group. A subject ranking and the quality of this individual bachelor programme have not been independently confirmed.
International recognition
The exact degree status has not yet been verified in this profile.
Check the exact official degree name, awarding institution and programme status in RUCT. Official Spanish degrees belong to the European Higher Education Area. Recognition for further study or employment depends on the destination country; a QS ranking or a título propio certificate does not replace degree recognition.